DevOps Certifications

DevOps Certifications
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Introduction to DASA DevOps Certifications

DevOps is more than a methodology or standard. It’s a cultural and professional movement that promotes new management practices in order to expedite the design, development, and administration of software and services. DevOps encourages communication, collaboration, integration, and workflow automation between development teams and IT operations. The objective is to improve customer satisfaction of IT solutions by improving the quality of software and services, speeding up delivery, and improving the commitment of the teams.

DevOps Agile Skills Association (DASA) is an open community whose purpose is to promote knowledge about DevOps, support a global certification program, and be an advocate for the development of those performing agile DevOps initiatives. DASA developed the first standard training and certification program in DevOps.

The DASA Competence Model identifies 8 knowledge areas that cover the entire life cycle of IT services and are relevant to the adoption of DevOps in an organization: business value optimization, business analysis, architecture and design, programming, continuous delivery, test specification, infrastructure engineering, and governance. DASA also includes four core competencies that are necessary to drive organizational change: courage, teambuilding, DevOps leadership, and continuous improvement.

Netmind is one of the driving members of the association (DASA Forerunner) and an official training center.

DevOps Certifications + Courses

DevOps Fundamentals

DASA’s DevOps Fundamentals certification is aimed at all professionals interested in understanding the principles of this cultural and professional movement. We recommend the DevOps Fundamentals certification to all IT professionals who want to understand how to approach this new way of working, either as software developers, or involved in the management of IT operations.

DevOps Professional: Enable and Scale

The DASA DevOps Professional – Enable and Scale certification is designed to provide the knowledge needed to implement DevOps. We recommend this certification for those who are involved in IT development, IT operations, or IT service management and those whose role is affected by DevOps and continuous delivery.

Request Information