SAFe Certifications

SAFe Certifications
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Introduction to SAFe Certifications

The Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe®) is a knowledge base for adopting agile working methods in large organizations. SAFe® graphically presents a management model that scales the application of team-level agile practices to the Program, Solution, and Portfolio levels of an organization.

This model for agile adoption and transformation was designed by Dean Leffingwell. Presented in his books, Agile Software Requirements: Lean Requirements Practices for Teams, Programs, and the Enterprise and Scaling Software Agility: Best Practices for Large Enterprises, SAFe® is one of the most recognized agile frameworks and has been successfully implemented in large organizations around the world.

Continuous improvement is in the DNA of SAFe®. Its knowledge base of techniques, patterns, and models has been successful in the construction of software in the Lean-Agile environment. Its graphic structure provides a logical and coherent presentation that is regularly updated. The current version SAFe® 5.0 was released in October 2019 and offers four configurations: Full, Large Solution, Portfolio, and Essential SAFe. The Team, Program, Large Solution, and Portfolio levels vary for each configuration to allow an organization to adapt SAFe to their needs, according to their size and the number and complexity of the solutions they develop.

In April 2013, Netmind became the first accredited company to advise and train organizations on the adoption of SAFe® in the Spanish language. In May 2016, we were the first Spanish company accredited as official partners of Scaled Agile Framework, creators of SAFe®.

SAFe Certifications + Courses

SAFe® Program Consultant (SPC)

The SAFe Program Consultant certification is focused on Lean-Agile change agents who lead, implement and apply the principles, practices and five core competencies of a lean enterprise, as part of a business Lean-Agile transformation.

SAFe® Program (SPC) Consultants can become SAFe instructors who teach software, train teams, launch Agile Release (ART) trains, and enable a Lean portfolio. 

SAFe® Agilist (SA)

The SAFe Agilist certification is aimed at directors, managers, team leaders, and in general, any professional who should lead the agile transformation of a large organization. SAFe Agilists must demonstrate they have the necessary knowledge to apply Scaled Agile Framework, Lean, and the principles of the product development flow in the context of a large organization, as well as the ability to lead the adoption of SAFe.

SAFe® Practitioner (SP)

The SAFe Practitioner certification accredits one’s knowledge in the application of SAFe ScrumXP (practices inspired by Scrum, Lean, and eXtremme Programming) in the context of a large organization that is preparing for the adoption of Scaled Agile Framework at the level of teams and programs.

This course is for those needing to gain experience as a team member of an Agile Release Train (ART) to understand how it divides the functions, writes user stories, improves team and training processes, and plans and executes iterations.

SAFe® Scrum Master (SSM)

Scrum Master (SSM) certification validates that those who obtain it are prepared to perform the role of Scrum Master in a SAFe environment, focusing on value delivery, helping teams self-manage, promoting and facilitating the Scrum process, and servant leadership.

SAFe Scrum Masters help agile teams offer the maximum commercial value that can be achieved through SAFe.

SAFe® Advanced Scrum Master (SASM)

The SAFe Advanced Scrum Master certification is designed for experienced Scrum Masters who want to demonstrate their ability to successfully develop their role as facilitators of teams and programs in large organizations. Candidates for the SASM certification must complete the corresponding official course and must have the Certified Scrum Master or Professional Scrum Master certification, or accredit equivalent knowledge.

SAFe® Product Owner/Product Manager (POPM)

The POPM certification, as its name indicates, is addressed to Product Owners, Product Managers, Program Managers, Business Managers, Business Analysts, Project Office Managers, and in general, to any professional responsible for guaranteeing the delivery of value in organizations that use SAFe.

A SAFe POPM helps facilitate the flow of product development and drive the execution of programs to boost the continuous delivery of value.

SAFe® DevOps Practitioner (SDP)

The two-day SAFe® DevOps interactive course helps people who perform technical, non-technical and leadership functions work together to optimize their value flow from start to finish. Attendees will also learn what DevOps is, why it is important for each function, and design a continuous delivery process that suits your business.

SAFe® Government Practitioner (SGP)

The SAFe Program Consultant certification is centered around leading a Lean-Agile transformation by leveraging the practices and principles of the Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe®), as well as the Lean Enterprise’s five core competencies within the red tape environment of a government agency. 

SAFe® Agile Software Engineer (ASE)

The SAFe® Agile Software Engineer certification is based on the ability to use SAFe for the continuous flow of value delivery and build quality  thanks to modern practices, including XP technical practices, behavior-based development (BDD) and test-based development (TDD).

Proven practices to detail, model, design, implement, verify and validate stories in a SAFe continuous delivery pipeline.

SAFe® Architect (ARCH)

This certification accredits architects who participate throughout the organization as effective leaders and change agents. During this three-day course, attendees explore the roles, responsibilities and mentality of Agile Architects, learn to align the architecture with the value of the business and drive the continuous flow to large systems of systems while supporting the execution of the SAFe program.

SAFe Lean Portfolio Manager (LPM)

The Lean Portfolio Manager certification (LPM) ensures that the roles fulfilling the LPM function will understands how to strategy and investment funding is established, how to apply Agile portfolio operations and Lean governance, and how to build a plan for implementing the Lean Portfolio Management function.

This course will provide participants with practical tools as Portfolio Canvas, Portfolio Kanban and with knowledge on what should be considered to prioritize initiatives for maximum economic benefit and insights on how to establish Value Stream Budgets. Improve the Lean portfolio performance for your company.

SAFe Agile Product and Solution Manager (APSM)

The Agile Product and Solution Manager certification (APSM) combines the knowledge of Design Thinking and Lean-Agile values and principles to create products and solutions that are desirable, viable, feasible, and sustainable. It will foster and improve continuous exploration and innovation to define vision, strategy, and roadmap in your company.

This course will help Solution and Product Management as content authority for the Solution and Program Backlogs, to use empathy in order to drive design and work with customers to understand their needs, apply product strategy and vision to develop and evolve roadmaps.

Request Information