ITIL® Certifications-en


IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL®) is a collection of the best IT service management practices and, in recent years, has spread its use in organizations of all sectors and sizes, becoming a de facto standard by the market. ITIL was developed in the 1980s with the influence of the OGC and the British trade office; its primary goal is to define a management model that helps organizations realize their business strategies. ITIL consists of a series of 5 books that describe guidelines for offering quality IT services. These five volumes map the entire IT services lifecycle, starting with identifying customer needs and translating them to IT requirements, following the design and implementation of IT services that give an appropriate response to these needs, and ending with the continuous management and improvement of these services.

ITIL is not a methodology; it is a set of best practices that must be adapted to the specific needs of an organization and that are easily integrated with other standards and models such as Lean IT, ISO 20000, ISO 270000, and TOGAF®. One complaint about ITIL® is that it is often considered to be bureaucratic, heavy, and complicated. However, this is largely because many organizations who have tried to adopt it have done so without taking the characteristics of their organization and equipment into account. In these situations, the problem is not ITIL itself, but the inadequate adoption of ITIL.

ITIL is currently going through an evolution from ITIL v3 to ITIL 4. The new version expands on the previous by “providing a practical and flexible basis to support organizations on their journey to the new world of digital transformation. It provides an end-to-end IT/digital operating model for the delivery and operation of tech-enabled products and services and enables IT teams to continue to play a crucial role in wider business strategy.” For more information, please see our article on the transition (complete with infographics).

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Request information

Joaquin Garcia

Joaquin Garcia

Lead Trainer and Mentor in IT Governance

Iván Martín

Iván Martín

Business Development Manager

Xavier Saladié

Xavier Saladié

Data Solutions Lead Trainer

ITIL 4 Certification

itil 4 Foundation Netmind

ITIL 4 Foundation Level

This level of certification is for professionals looking to obtain a basic knowledge of ITIL. It offers an overview of the Service Value System, as well as its main elements. The main objective is for candidates to understand the links between the different elements of the Service Value System, 4 Dimensions of Service Management, activities of the Service Value Chain, and primary ITIL Practices.

ITIL Foundation is a prerequisite for all advanced level certifications. We recommend ITIL Foundation to all professionals involved in the provision of IT services.

If you are ITIL v3 Foundation certified (with no higher level certifications), the next step is to take the ITIL 4 Foundation exam in order to transition into the new scheme. Due to the large amount of new material in ITIL 4, a new exam is required to obtain the ITIL 4 Foundation certification. 

The ITIL 4 Foundation exam launched on February 28, 2019. The ITIL 4 Foundation  course is recommended for those who do not currently possess ITIL v3 Foundation certification and will be starting their ITIL certification journey in the ITIL 4 scheme.

Directors and Managers of IT and business areas; Consultants, Service Providers, Service Development and Support Personnel, and in general all those interested in better provision and delivery of high-quality IT services.

There are no prerequisites to take the exam. However, it is recommended that attendees have 1 year of work experience in the IT sector.  

  • Number of Questions: 40
  • Format: Multiple Choice
  • Delivery: At the end of class or online, administered by PeopleCert
  • Cost: $363.00
  • Duration: Once the exam begins candidates have 1 hour to complete the exam
  • Pass mark: 65% (26 of 40)
  • Language: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Spanish
  • See the ITIL® website for more ITIL 4 Foundation exam details. (The conditions of the additional Certification services are subject to the terms of the license owner or the authorized certification body.)
This course is recommended for those who do possess ITIL v3 Foundation certification and wish to get an introduction to ITIL 4’s new material for purposes of passing the new exam.

ITIL v3 Intermediate Level

This level of certification will be replaced by ITIL 4 Managing Professional (ITIL MP) and ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) certifications in the second half of 2019.
  • If you have less than 6 credits (in addition to the 2 received in Foundation), it is recommended to wait until ITIL 4 courses are released.
  • If you have more than 6 credits (in addition to the 2 received in Foundation), it is recommended to continue in version 3 until you reach 17 credits and then complete the ITIL 4 Managing Professional (MP) Transition.
ITIL v3’s intermediate level is a dual system of certifications oriented around the Service Lifecycle and the main processes and roles described in ITIL (Service Capability). This level of certification is aimed at professionals who need to have in-depth knowledge of specific elements of ITIL, as well as candidates who aspire to obtain the ITIL Expert certification.

ITIL v3 Courses

  • ITIL Service Capability – Operational Support & Analysis
  • ITIL Service Capability – Planning, Protection & Optimization
  • ITIL Service Capability – Release, Control & Validation
  • ITIL Service Capability – Service Offerings & Agreement
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Continual Service Improvement
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Managing Across the Lifecycle
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Design
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Operation
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Strategy
  • ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Transition
We will begin to offer ITIL 4 courses as they become available.

ITIL Expert Level

The ITIL Expert certification is aimed at professionals who wish to demonstrate an in-depth knowledge of ITIL in its entirety. Candidates must know in detail the best practices collected in ITIL and understand how to implement them in an organization. For the ITIL v3 Expert certification, it is necessary to accumulate 22 credits through the lower level certifications, 2 of which must correspond to the ITIL Foundation certification and 5 to Managing Across the Lifecycle. Unlike the other ITIL certifications, it is not necessary to pass an exam to obtain this certification. For the ITIL 4 Expert certification, a professional must have both the ITIL Managing Professionl (MP) and ITIL Strategic Leader (SL) certifications. No other conditions have been published yet. The ITIL Expert certification is highly recommended for IT Service Managers, Consultants, and in general, any professional with executive responsibilities concerning the design and provision of IT services.


  • Sensibilización en la importancia de las e-Competences
  • Capacitación Técnica y en Gestión de la Tecnología
  • Formación a medida
  • Adaptación de contenidos propios a formación presencial y online


Por favor, proporciona la siguiente información para ayudarnos a personalizar la solución.


Netmind España
Barcelona +34 933 041 720
Madrid +34 914 427 703

Nos puedes encontrar de:
Lunes – Viernes, 9:00-18:00 (GMT+1)

¡Te ayudamos!

¿Dudas sobre servicios/formaciones?


Request Information

Request Information